All Exams Free Study Material and PDFs Join Our Telegram Channel
Click Here Join Now

The All India Football Federation, also simply known as the AIFF, is the governing body of association football in India. Formed in 1948, the federation was one of founding members of the Asian Football Confederation, the overseer of football in Asia.

The AIFF sanctions and runs all competitive football tournaments and leagues at a national level, namely the Indian Super League, I-League and Federation Cup. The federation also indirectly manages local football competitions through the state associations. The federation is also responsible for managing the India national football team, as well as the women’s team and the various youth national sides.

The AIFF is also part of the South Asian Football Federation, the organization that runs football in South Asia. The federation is currently based in Dwarka, Delhi.


Award For Winner
1. Player of the Year Sunil Chhetri
2. Woman Player of the Year Kamala Devi
3. Best Grassroots Development Programme Kerala FA
4. long-time contribution to Indian Football Hero Motocorp
5. Best Referee CR Srikrishna
6. Best Assistant Referee Sumanta Datta
7. Emerging Player of the Year Anirudh Thapa
8. Emerging Woman Footballer of the Year E Panthoi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here