For Daily Job Alert Join Our Whats App Channel
For Free Study Material Join Our Telegram Channel

AP, Odisha & Madhya Pradesh Bag Award of Three Best Performing States in Ease of Living Index

Andhra Pradesh has topped the charts among States in terms of “Ease of Living Index” rankings launched by the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs (MoHUA).  It was followed by Odisha and Madhya Pradesh.  The three States were awarded  best performing States  at the National Dissemination Workshop on Ease of Living Index, 2018, here today. While presenting the awards to the States, the Union Minister of State (I/C)) for Housing and Urban Affairs, Shri Hardeep Singh Puri said that the Ease of Living Index is a transformative initiative of the Ministry to help the cities assess their liveability vis-à-vis national and global benchmarks. He exuded confidence that the Ease of Living Index will encourage all cities to move towards an ‘outcome-based’ approach to urban planning and management and promote healthy competition among cities.  Sh Durga Shankar Mishra, Secretary MoHUA, Sh Shiv Das Meena, Additional Secretary and Mission heads under Urban Affairs, urban planners from States and Union Territories attended the Workshop.


Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal inaugurates Two-day National Orientation workshop on National e-Vidhan Application (NeVA)

Union Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal presided over the Inaugural Session of the two-day National Orientation workshop on National e-Vidhan Application (NeVA), organized by Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, here today. On the occasion, Shri Meghwal also launched the new website of the NeVA and administered the Swachhata Pledge to over 200 delelgates, which included senior officers from Secretariats of Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, 31 Legislative Assemblies and 7 Legislative Councils from across the country.


4th India International Science Festival to be inaugurated by President of India.

The fourth edition of India International Science Festival will be inaugurated by President of India in Lucknow on October 6, 2018. IISF-2018 is expected to be represented by approximately 10000 delegates including 5000 students, 550 teachers, 200 students from North-East Region, 20 international delegates and approximately 200 startups.


Payment solutions firm Obopay acquires Mubble

Bengaluru-based Obopay, a mobile payment solutions company, has acquired consumer technology firm Mubble.

Mubble is backed by Accel Partners and Nandan Nilekani.

While Obopay did not specify the size of the deal, it said the move was part of the company’s long-term strategy to aggressively strengthen and enhance its data analytics capabilities and mobile app expertise.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here