For Daily Job Alert Join Our Whats App Channel
For Free Study Material Join Our Telegram Channel

With Chennai Super Kings winning the Indian Premier League 2018 title on Sunday after beating finalists Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets, the season came to an end with spotlight on a few cricketers who displayed sublime skills throughout their campaigns.

Chennai had finished behind table-toppers Hyderabad in the group stage but defeated them in the final on Sunday to claim the title. As MS Dhoni-led CSK lifted their third title, IPL awarded some of the extraordinary players with individual awards. Here is a look at various award winners after the final match at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai:


Man-of-the-match of the final Shane Watson
Emerging player of the season Rishabh Pant (684 runs from 14 matches.)
Perfect Catch of the Season  Trent Boult
Stylish Player of the Season Rishabh Pant
Purple cap Andrew Tye (24 wickets )
Orange cap Kane Williamson (  735 runs )
Most Valuable Player  Sunil Narine
Super Striker of the Season Sunil Narine
Fairplay award  Mumbai Indians
Pitch and ground award Cricket Association of Bengal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here